Spring Break is coming soon! Reading My Books at Our Library


Mark your calendars.  March 20, at 4:00 PM, the Mayne Island Library will be open to everyone who wants to hear about Magda and Brent’s adventures on Mayne Island.  I’ll be mining my three novels for stories to interest and entertain, and I’ll also be reading from my fourth novel for the 9 – 13 crowd, the as-yet unheard stories of their further adventures!  (This fourth novel is in its early stages.)

If you want to ask me any questions about writing, I’ll be happy to answer them the best I can.

See you at the Mayne Island Library on Wednesday, March 20, for some fun with books.

PS  The Library is providing light refreshments, as well.

4 Comments

Filed under writing

4 responses to “Spring Break is coming soon! Reading My Books at Our Library

  1. Congratulations, Amber. Looking forward to attending.

  2. So glad I went, Amber. It was fun.

    • I loved having you there, Leanne. Here is what Libbie wrote:
      I thought it was a lovely event, and you did a wonderful job. I looked around the room as you were reading aloud and saw the rapt attention on everyone’s faces, young and old alike. How we love to be read to!
      Thanks for sharing your craft and yourself with all of us, Amber.
      Libbie

      Wasn’t that nice?

Leave a Reply

