Ups and Downs


Do you ever feel like you’re on a roller-coaster?  I do.  Sometimes I feel so low that I feel life isn’t worth  as much as a piece of mud.  My life feels as boring as the seventeenth day of rain.  My life is as dull as a plate of cold mashed potatoes.  But then the phone rings and one of my grandkids says, “Hi Gramma” and I feel as happy and warm as a sunflower at noon.

Or I might be walking on a beach, or writing a story, or crocheting a fancy hat, and then someone will bring up debts, dentists, or some other obligation, and I’m back to feeling like I’m a piece of dust under my foot.

I’m dealing with this instability on all fronts.  I’m trying to attack this moodiness with exercise, music, reading, thinking, breathing, and so on.  Please wish me luck in regaining my equilibrium, folks.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Ups and Downs

  1. Pingback: Ups and Downs « Treewithroots Blog

Leave a Reply

