Changing Direction


Historical fiction, paranormal/young adult/women’s fiction, call it what you will, my current in-progress novel could be labeled all of these.

When a woman time-travels to the past, meets intriguing characters, learns about herself and life, and brings that new knowledge back with her to the  present and future, you have the gist of the novel I’m working on.

Imagine my joy when I met Veronica Knox, an editor who also writes paranormal books that include time travel. Then imagine my excitement when she liked my plot and encouraged me to develop it. Then think of my gratitude when she said I could call and talk with her about it and even recommended books to read to help me with the plotting.

So, if you don’t see frequent posts here, be assured I’m busy writing my book.

Cheers.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized, writing

2 responses to “Changing Direction

  1. Shelagh Wray

    That sounds just wonderful! Everything seems to be coming together – sounds like it was meant to be. I can hardly wait to read it!
    moonshadow4@shaw.ca

  2. The book I was working on has been upstaged by Magda again. So I’m having to write abut her. BUT it wIl have time travel and ghotly elements.

Leave a comment